User Reviews

User Reviews

Goto reading app

by Elfexor, United States, November 2, 2014

I have been using MegaReader almost since its inception and couldn't be more pleased with it. Changing the background color, font, and the size of the text is a breeze and MegaReader has become my goto app for all of my ePub format eBooks. I cannot recommend it enough.


by Gerea11, Canada, October 31, 2014

I just love this site. Have spent many hours reading the great books I was able to download. Keep up the great work.

Great app

by RtanX, United States, October 31, 2014

5 stars

Excellent all round

by TwilightSparkle42, United Kingdom, October 30, 2014

Best reader by far. Interface, libraries, sorting, reading, all excellent.

Book lovers

by G G Ma, Canada, October 27, 2014

Love being able to take a shelf full of books without the weight of carrying them. The app works well.


by Specialismygame, United States, October 27, 2014

A lot of texts to choose from and a lot of sources to obtain texts from.

Mega reader

by Desmond Howell, Australia, October 26, 2014

Thank you I'm not 100% up on how to use the app but will do. In time I'll get to grow my knowledge and be able to talk to anyone re any topic thanks so very much

Weekly reader

by Confused and bored, United States, October 26, 2014

Lots of books

Awesome App

by Geotel, Canada, October 25, 2014

This is one of the most user friendly apps I've ever used Love it !!!


by JoyMcmillan, United Kingdom, October 25, 2014

Great reader – highly recommended.

Free reader terrific!

by samthechef, United States, October 21, 2014

Easy to use. Access to thousands of titles you should have read. No excuses anymore! Get it.


by Shadi 1, Australia, October 19, 2014

Best free book app ever !!


by Ruslan39, Russia, October 18, 2014

Надо подключить флибусту и все будет в порядке, хорошее приложение


by Mattbod, United Kingdom, October 17, 2014

I'm going to give this full marks. To have access to these kinds of resources on one's mobile is amazing in itself. I'm not familiar with all the techy stuff other reviewers mention but the app is well worth the money.

My favorite

by Cbh312, United States, October 16, 2014

This is, hands down, the best investment.


by Quilterbarb2013, United States, October 15, 2014

Every book I've wanted has been there. Love it.

Awesome app!

by J.I.age9, Canada, October 13, 2014

Love it

Best e book app ot there

by Caranpaima, Colombia, October 12, 2014

Combined with Goyal's Calibre this is all you need to enjoy all the books in the universe and a good alternative to the Kindle app.

Works with Calibre

by Amluv, United States, October 10, 2014

This was so simple to use. I just turn it on and I can add books from calibre without a hassle. It's so easy and doesn't require a cord.

Best. App. Ever.

by Crude judge, Canada, October 9, 2014

Quick finds… So much to read!!!


by Fisherman 101, Canada, October 8, 2014

Such a breathtaking series


by yosomeoneyo, Canada, October 8, 2014

Excellent app,


by Shmiley fach, Canada, October 8, 2014

Great App!! Awesome for reading where there isn't any WiFi.


by Sweto12, Canada, October 6, 2014

What could be better than this??? Love this Ap, recommending to the WORLD! Everything I am looking for and even more…. Good for me, good for my kids, couldn't be happier with this!


by DenverCityCat, United States, October 2, 2014

Best all. If you like to read! I love it! No spam on mine but it's a legit version. Let's you read all types of formats, saves your place, I've tried other and I love this one!

Good replacement for Stanza

by CameronH1403, United States, October 2, 2014

After I got rid of Stanza due to the update that broke everything, I needed a new reader that would let me add books to it. Megareader does that perfectly and I have not regretted getting it!

Megareader is great

by evareadsmuch, United Kingdom, October 1, 2014

I love this app!

Mega reader

by Squeaky shoe, Australia, September 29, 2014

Fantastic app! I have accessed so many wonderful book with it. Brilliant customisable interface. Thank you for creating such a great reader . O

So many books

by Rockingbyrd, United States, September 29, 2014

Most books of any apps I've seen so far. Thanks

Love it!

by EyeEye83, Canada, September 28, 2014

Love this app


by stackehouse, Canada, September 28, 2014

a little tricky to navigate and need tubal to search

Great App

by TodC, United States, September 28, 2014

Being able to brighten and darken the screen by swiping up and down is awesome! Also the fact that it ties into Calibre wirelessly is wonderful.

Great app love to read and it's FREE!

by Phb49, United States, September 27, 2014

I've save a lot of money with this App. Download it NOW!!!!!

Great Selection

by sttime, United States, September 23, 2014

Whatever this app lacks in features, it makes up for it by its great selection of books. I love the screen brightness feature as it allows you to adjust to any condition easily. I enjoy using this app on my iPad.

Great value

by IsThereAnyoneThere?, United Kingdom, September 22, 2014

Having used a few ebook readers on both iPhone and iPad I have to say this one is the clear winner! Easy to download books from my personal calibre library, all the usual readability settings. In short, works like a charm

Great app!

by Joefswife, Canada, September 21, 2014

So convenient to have and use. One of my most used apps.

Good app

by Benjamin5121, Canada, September 20, 2014

Well worth it! Great :)

Flexible interface

by HeathWhite, South Africa, September 20, 2014

I've been using this app for several years, along with Kindle and a couple of others. I like the ready access to free libraries (especially Baen), the single-swipe adjustment of screen brightness, and the extremely precise and flexible type sizing.


by cjdw111, United Kingdom, September 19, 2014

A must for any reader

Excellent Replacement

by KRO51, United States, September 19, 2014

As one of the many who were left hanging when IOS5 killed Stanza, I felt relief when I finally found MEGAREADER. It does not organize in the way I was familiar, but it works well and I like being able to use light text on a dark background. Kudos! And thanks.


by Joanne Johnson, Canada, September 18, 2014

The BEST $1.99 I have ever spent. Highly recommend this app to everyone with an iPad. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would.

Great app for all my books

by kae.mea, Singapore, September 18, 2014

Easy to use


by TASKUS, United States, September 18, 2014

Especially like the interface to Calibre. This is the only reader I use.


by InfraRED2003, United States, September 16, 2014

Great app for readers


by Erin9404, United States, September 13, 2014

A must for book clubbers.

Best Book App!!

by 4everDiamond, United States, September 11, 2014

I love this app! There are so many books available and easy to find.

Galaxy Primes

by K G.B 007, United Kingdom, September 10, 2014

Really good selection of books in all categories …

A+ for functionality

by Mary Starkey, United States, September 10, 2014

As far as mobile readers go this app is user friendly.


by, United States, September 10, 2014

Enjoy this app very much

My most used app!

by Crystal D., United States, September 10, 2014

I love this app and use it nearly every day. I especially appreciate the ability to add custom catalogs, which is a must for me. Pretty much every setting you could want is there and is easily customizable to suit your needs. Couldn't live without this app!


by jaynerama, Canada, September 9, 2014

Love this app. Very user friendly.

Love this app

by pharmgirl515, United States, September 7, 2014

Great app, downloaded the tuble library, great cheap option for downloading books!!

Great value, easy to use

by Rproud, United States, September 6, 2014

I've used this for several years to read classics in both English and French. it is easy to search and I like the options to change text size, brightness,, etc. Quick downloads provide instant gratification.

Saves me from long waiting lists at the Library

by Dangstrait, United States, September 6, 2014

I think Megareader is a good app. It has kept me from having to wait for books on long hold lists at the library. I'm grateful for that.

Great App

by Mikey Carter, United States, September 4, 2014

I recently purchased this app and have only downloaded one book. I love it so far and look forward to getting books easily and without having to leave my home to do so.


by Gmpdfp, Canada, September 1, 2014

A wonderful ap! Thank you!


by Lizzybee999, Canada, September 1, 2014



by Суворика, Russia, September 1, 2014

Все устраивает!

Excellent variety and clean looking

by Mattbod, United Kingdom, September 1, 2014

I have been using this app for a while on my ipod and ipad and i must say that it is excellent value for money. It looks good and one has the whole catalogues of Project Gutenberg, the Internet Archive and several orhers at one's fingertips. It is well worth the very modest cost.

Perfectly ok

by Raw$-Z, United States, September 1, 2014

I have had no problems with this app. I just wish you could see how many pages you have read vs how many are left in the book. Otherwise the app is relatively customizable and overall without issue.

Mega reader

by GingerEast, United States, August 31, 2014

So far, so good.

Integrates well with Calibre

by Sarakatawen, Australia, August 30, 2014

Easy integration with Calibre


by LouJ00, United States, August 28, 2014

Fabulous. Love it!


by skibbys, Canada, August 27, 2014

You won't regret- get the tuebl catalog added though for current stuff.

Awesome app

by Nessie-Pooh, Canada, August 26, 2014

So easy to use & lots to read!

Pretty Good

by Babyqiao, China, August 26, 2014

An excellent App providing me with countless options when I want to pick a book to read.


by Gdtkxtcfhfjvfb, United States, August 24, 2014

Love Love this app

Best e book app ot there

by Caranpaima, Colombia, August 23, 2014

Combined with Goyal's Calibre this is all you need to enjoy all the books in the universe and a good alternative to the Kindle app.

Fills essential role

by Famousringo, Canada, August 23, 2014

It could be more refined, but this app is the only usable ebook reader on iOS that doesn't require a link to some online service. That's important.

Too new to say

by Nitalinb, United States, August 23, 2014

I'm trying to find my way around in here and find the books I want. It's not so easy as I had hoped, but I am new to eReading.


by kenny2702020.3023, United States, August 22, 2014

Great app for readers who love the latest books but can't afford to buy them.

Достойная читалка

by vrio_che, Russia, August 21, 2014

После исчезновения Станцы перешел на Megareader, который тоже дал прикрутить Флибусту и удобно настроить интерфейс. Проигрывает только элегантностью внешнего вида.

Mielestäni paras iPad ePub pääte softa

by Kari.Salonen, Finland, August 20, 2014

Calibre ja megareader toimii tosi hyvin yhteen, tämän lisäksi Softassa on kaikki tarpeelliset säädöt, jotta lukemisesta saa nautinnon. Eli hyvä on.

Love it!

by Luckypooey, United States, August 20, 2014

Suits all my reading needs.

Awesome app

by Tasharoo10125, United States, August 17, 2014

I haven't found a better app when if comes to online books. It has had every book that I have looked for and so many more. I will continue to recommend this to friends!

Love it

by Avid reader 7, United States, August 17, 2014

A solid investment for avid readers who have a limited selection in their local libraries or can't afford constantly buying books

Love it!

by Guythebutcher, United States, August 17, 2014

I greatly enjoy the mega reader. Not only do I have access to hundreds of thousands of books wherever I go, but I can also lock the screen so the page stays upright, adjust brightness with a swipe of the finger and even chose whether I want to download the illustrations with the book! This is by far my favorite and most often used app.

Very competent reader

by spike974, United States, August 14, 2014

I have read twenty+ books on here so far and I can say that I am very pleased with this reader. My only problem so far, is downloading some of the books.

Handig en comfy

by MardeG, Netherlands, August 13, 2014

Lettergrootte schaalbaar, schermverlichting idem dus handig voor naast een slapende bedgenoot. Genoeg titels – en echt niet alleen oud en oudnederlands – om je lekker bezig te houden. Fijn readertje. Gewoon downloaden.

Megareader rocks!

by Rg2324, United States, August 13, 2014

This is a terrific app that I depend on all the time. Don't know how I lived without it.


by JoJo's Back, Canada, August 12, 2014

Love this app. It saves trees, money, & what to do with the book after you have read it. There has been recent connection issues & often you get the message that it cannot connect to the ca tool which is annoying. It would be helpful to know total # of pages & what page you are on but the read bar is a big improvement . Overall it's a fabulous app. My thanks to the developers.

Works beautifully with Calibre

by xdh, United Kingdom, August 12, 2014

Connects to calibre easily and lots of settings to ensure that the reader matches your needs.


by emoji rox, United Kingdom, August 11, 2014

Huge range of out of print books. Easy to find some wonderful things

Heaven is

by brikor, Canada, August 10, 2014

Great book

Solid App

by DcknScrooge, Hong Kong, August 10, 2014

Good App, will be better if comes with an off-line dictionary, pls improve in next upgrade!

Love this app!

by Aurora29, Canada, August 9, 2014

So easy to use and so happy to have found it

So Far So Good! Haven't been using long.

by waclements, United States, August 8, 2014

I'm not sure why apps ask repeatedly for you to rate them immediately after you've installed them and you have no idea whether or not you really like the program. I'm hoping I will–I've found some good stuff so far, but I'm rating it now because I've been using it between 10-15 minutes and I've been asked to rate it three times already.

Great Selection

by No1arg, Canada, August 7, 2014

Great Collection of books.

Good app

by Aqwdf, Australia, August 6, 2014

One of the better reading apps out there, but hasn't been updated in a while. Some things that would really help would be to add a search function for books, and being able to organise books into categories. Perhaps in a new update? Thanks!

Great app

by Cheese Dude42, Canada, August 6, 2014

Loads of books, and easy to use. Very much worth it.


by Zmeulica, Canada, August 6, 2014

Awesome, easy to use

Answer to losing stanza

by Setelicious, United States, August 6, 2014

App is great. Easy to add my favorite online catalog.

A Stanza Challenger

by prky, Australia, August 5, 2014

A suitable replacement for Stanza with active development and responsive developers. Keeps nagging for reviews, though.


by Brandi;), United States, August 5, 2014

So helpful! I was told by a friend about this app and it is amazing!


by xxerexx112, United States, August 5, 2014

great app!!!

Does everything I need an E-reader to do.

by Mccoy314159, Canada, August 3, 2014

It connects to Calibre. It just works!


by Fluffy pants!!, United States, August 3, 2014

I really didn't read books it I do now.


by Fluffy pants!!, United States, August 3, 2014

I really didn't read books it I do now.

Great app

by Tricialy, United States, August 3, 2014

This app works well, I have really enjoyed using it – no problems!

Just great

by michaelinthesun, Canada, August 2, 2014

A must have for avid readers.

Great for kids

by Sickeberry, United States, August 1, 2014

Easy to use. Great app for kids to use for summer reading.

Love it!

by Scrabblesherry, United States, August 1, 2014

I use this to read most of my books and I belong to four book clubs.

Nice batch of choices

by LauraHz, United States, August 1, 2014

Love the extra download sites, not just classics like a lot of reader Apps

Opds supported

by Caementum, United States, August 1, 2014

Many people mention the existing catalog of books. The reason I bought MegaReader is that it supports OPDS catalogs. That means I can load my own catalog of books into it. The customizability is great too.

Good sold reader

by Deborah01, Canada, July 31, 2014

Love this app.


by MouseRat7, United Kingdom, July 31, 2014

5 stars all day long.

Best app ever

by Mo mig, United States, July 30, 2014

I love this ereader. I'm able to download so many great books.


by RtanX, United States, July 29, 2014


Great reading app for phone

by Mm422, United States, July 29, 2014

Easy to use, access offsite online libraries


by William Rafuse, Canada, July 28, 2014

Love the app..please get rid of the irritating pop up to go rate this app please.

So convenient!

by Kater6, Canada, July 27, 2014

Love this app!


by JoeC721, United States, July 26, 2014

This is a must have app for any serious reader"

Great app!

by Idjster, Canada, July 25, 2014

Wonderful ebook reader with links directly to multiple book collections. Very well done!


by Gonbagbel, Canada, July 25, 2014

Pour 1,99$, je peux aller chercher tous ces vieux classiques de la langue française!


by Kym Sloggett, Canada, July 25, 2014


Great reader

by BlueContinental, United States, July 25, 2014

Great reader, but the view library could use more options… View by author, series, genre.


by Tuebl, Canada, July 24, 2014

Great site and user friendly too.


by Достойно, Russia, July 24, 2014

Самая лучшая читалка, которую использовал. Заканчивает книги прямо из Флибусты, надо только не полениться прописать эту библиотеку. Шикарные возможности по настройке шрифта, размера полей и прочего. Супер! Добавили бы еще номер страницы и возможность тыкать в сноски…


by Amemem, Canada, July 23, 2014

Love this app!

Great reader!

by KateL2012, Canada, July 23, 2014

Well worth the $1.99. Can change the brightness quickly by swiping up and down, fonts are very adjustable. Can also change between 1 and 2 columns in both landscape and portrait formats. Connects to online catalogues which is great.

Best. Ever.

by Marymoonpie, United States, July 22, 2014

This plus tuebl. Omg.

Great app

by DarthJester13, United States, July 22, 2014

Lots of book for a good price

Love it!

by Soy_latte, United States, July 22, 2014

It's worth every penny I spent on it. If only the Catalog where I get my books would work consistently.

Love it!

by Natw84, Canada, July 21, 2014


I love it

by GusAC, United States, July 21, 2014

Great book reading app.

Great app!!

by creativemonsta, Australia, July 20, 2014

Great app with access to loads of new books which you wouldn't find otherwise. Plus access to classic books, of course!!:)

Tale of two Cities

by normark95, Denmark, July 19, 2014

Very exithing and worth reading.

Great app!

by Jennipoo McFluffer, Canada, July 17, 2014

Great being able to adjust the line spacing, text size & colour, and background colour. Makes it great read. With some apps the line spacing is not that flexible (I do like them lines quite far apart) and this app allows me to adjust to just the way I like it :)

Remplace Stanza

by Nico 235711, France, July 17, 2014

Ça fait très bien l'affaire pour lire. De loin le meilleur actuellement. Le moteur de rendu est même superieur a Stanza et plus agréable et propre, et ses options de réglage ont encore fait un gros bon en avant avec la dernière version! Le dévellopeur fait de gros efforts pour être à l'écoute de sa clientèle, on peut donner des idées et voter pour celles déjà émises sur son site, bien fichu. Tout ça va dans la bonne direction, on a une bonne app indé complète et joyeuse au bout du compte.

Excellent reader app

by Khamorro, India, July 16, 2014

I read a lot. This is a great app that allows me to read books on the go. The display is extremely readable. Easy to get used to. Highly recommended. Getting books is also quite convenient.

Best reading app!

by GozerTDesructor, United States, July 16, 2014

Works great, well updated.

Love it!

by KBrau14, United States, July 16, 2014

Love this app!


by Svetlana.krivns, Russia, July 15, 2014

Самое лучшее приложение!!! Очень нравится, можно скачать и читать любые книги!!! Молодцы!!!

Спасибо огромное разработчикам!!!!

by Rau-avto, Russia, July 15, 2014

Отличное приложение, есть все что нужно и даже больше!!! Огромная экономия средств, времени и нервов 😉 для тех кто ищет книги на русском, добавьте в приложение флибусту например, и будет вам счастье…

Good book

by Frosty8812, Canada, July 14, 2014

This app, is simple and effective, also the amount of books is outstanding!

The best!

by Lukeasimpson, United States, July 14, 2014

I've used a lot of readers, and this one is by far the best. Works great with your Calibre library.

Very best of a so-so lot

by Monk61, United States, July 14, 2014

Losing Stanza was a real disappointment. MegaReader seems the best replacement. Looks like it has at least as many books. Would be better if it had some of Stanza's features, like easily bookmarking favorite pages if you're reviewing or doing research. MegaReader also makes you go into settings and choose a new background or font if you're doing night reading; with Stanza, once you had the 'night mode' set up, you just hit one button to switch. Oh, well, I'm still reading, hoping some updates come my way.


by Damalaje, Canada, July 13, 2014

Great app!

Great App!

by Craftydragonfly, Canada, July 13, 2014

Great app, glad I downloaded it for my iPad!


by rsmorphy, Canada, July 13, 2014

Lots of UI options, easy import.

Amazing App!

by Jtm33232544, United States, July 13, 2014

Love this app!!

Dream come true!!!

by Noel31, Australia, July 12, 2014

Never thought that downloading books can be this easy. Now I don't have to carry heavy books on my bag.


by Pyap, Philippines, July 11, 2014

Great service with access to lots of catalogues

Enjoy it!!

by Pooh bear2, Canada, July 10, 2014

Very easy to use. Has some issues sometimes connecting to the catalog but great once u get there.

The best of all the readers

by Kyotojack, Japan, July 10, 2014

Offers the best selection as well as a great piece of software that is highly customizable for readability

Great app

by BG1912, United Kingdom, July 10, 2014

Great app for ebook reading. Excellent options and settings

Great app for the reading hungry

by Ritecares, United States, July 10, 2014

I couldn't believe how many general and specific interest books are available to download and read. It's like a thirsty man in a very hot summer day fell in a cold fresh water lake. Super.

Good app one bug

by Jogger29, Canada, July 9, 2014

This app is great, lots of options to personalize. Sometimes when you rotate your phone it gets messed up with half the screen going black and you can't read half the text, you ll need to reset the app. Other than that it's great I use it everyday.


by RACook13, Canada, July 9, 2014


Great ereader

by WKD amp, Canada, July 8, 2014

The best ereader software. I've been reading ebooks for over 10 years & I've found this is the best. You can even move your books into it. You can't go wrong


by Bagpiptony, Ireland, July 8, 2014

Brilliant app, my favourite book reader app!

MegaReader Fantastic!

by Heidi*33, Australia, July 7, 2014

MegaReader is the greatest reading app I have used and I have used a lot! Totally recommend.

Very pleasantly surprised

by Stevie walk, Canada, July 4, 2014

Great app.

Mega reader

by Lennyll, Russia, July 4, 2014

Одно из лучших!

Great App

by Strathmere, United States, July 3, 2014

This is a fantastic App. for all those who like to read. Download and enjoy!

Great book reader!

by Wopr007, United States, July 3, 2014

Well worth the price.

Love it

by Alicia zf, United States, July 3, 2014

Great reader! Easy to access all the books I want and I love how easy it is to customize the settings

Best app ever!

by CSS z, Canada, July 2, 2014

This app is the best one on my devices!


by Leonamay, Canada, July 2, 2014

Sometimes it stalls when searching so can't always get to the book I want.

Great Book Reader

by Troz1958, United States, July 2, 2014

I gave you 5 stars,now stop asking me to rate the app.

Such a great app!

by Heeeg!, United States, July 2, 2014

You pay less than $2 to buy an app that has THOUSANDS of books! From the hunger games to divergent to so many more books, it's well worth it. Try adding OPDS as a catalog – that's where i get all of my books! Warning, however, that I do frequently get an error message… I'm hoping that this is just with the new update, though, & that they fix it soon!

Love it!

by Juber4, Canada, July 1, 2014

I find that you cannot connect to the catalog often….but I LOVE this app!! Never read so many books as I have the last year!!

Love this app.

by Kair33, United States, July 1, 2014

If you find yourself always needing something new to read, this is a great investment. Lots of books at your fingertips.

Catalogue better!

by Koro429, New Zealand, June 30, 2014

Love the catalogue updates!

Great app!

by Hege123, Norway, June 30, 2014

Easy to download different medias, and easy to read from.

хорошее приложение

by а540, Russia, June 30, 2014


Wonderful app great value for money

by Droopy loopy, United Kingdom, June 30, 2014

This is a excellent app books readily available with easy to use instructions

Best Ebook App

by cherie62, United States, June 30, 2014

Great epub book app. Now has ability to bookmark pages and add notes. They fixed the bug when uploading a title that had more than one language version of it – now works great. Bit of a lag updating the Project Gutenberg catalog, but might be a problem on PG's end. Worth paying for this app.

Love it

by Aisaloca, United States, June 30, 2014

But I have been having a trouble downloading names it freezes when pulling up lists of books or authors


by LokiSophTitan, Canada, June 29, 2014

Love this app!

Well worth my investment.

by Oldstray, Canada, June 29, 2014

My favourite app on my phone by far. The opportunity to replace my hard copy collection positively priceless. My humble thanks to the app developers and book suppliers. The tools to educate oneself at ones own pace is beyond value.

Books, books, and more books

by jimiblue, United States, June 29, 2014

I love this app. Sometimes it is a bit slow but we'll worth it. Some of the books are almost new, just can also use Calibre to convert and then put the books into iBooks or on an ereader..the best so far

Praktisches Tool

by Max Odermatt, Switzerland, June 16, 2014

Als nützlich könnte ich mir noch eine globale Sprachinstellung vorstellen, das würde die Suche nach neuen Bücher erleichtern

Great, only one small flaw

by Joan Digney, Canada, June 11, 2014

Megareader is versatile, easy to use and pleasant to read on. Good font and colour options. Love the swipe to brighten or dim. Seamlessly connects to calibre for downloading, though you have to move books to your device one at a time. The only thing it doesn't have that I really wish for was integrated dictionary support. Hope this will come in a future update. Recommended!


by Mo$jo69, Canada, May 18, 2014

I got this 3 days ago and have not stopped downloading and reading,i have found books that are out of print, not in libraries, I love it. I am Handycapped and reading is my life, very little TV except movies, I have told a group I belong to and they are thrilled. THANK YOU, THANK YOU

Great app; fills the gap for Stanza

by SandiNZ, United States, May 15, 2014

After the update I lost my favorite reader. But this fit the bill and let me get on with my reading (instead of searching for yet another e-reader).


by Alberto Gerico Ibanez, Spain, May 12, 2014

Me convence

My go-to eReader!

by Arbeet, United States, March 31, 2014

This is my most used eReader. It is very flexible, and synchronizes easily with Calibre, so I can easily modify ebooks to ePub format and synch them. The last version added bookmarks, and the only thing missing for now is a search function.


by Menkau_ra, United States, March 30, 2014

The best ebook reader on iOS. A must have!

Great app

by Mizarie, United States, March 30, 2014

MegaReader is very easy to use for ebook reading.

FANTASTIC–I love this app!!

by elder420, United States, March 22, 2014

It's a library in your hand! Great selections, huge array of titles, flawless functionality. Read even on a plane in airplane mode, or at night w inbuilt adjustable illumination. Definitely one of my top apps. I am really grateful for this one!!

Funkar bra

by Densityty, Sweden, March 16, 2014

Ingen tidigare erfarenhet av e-bokläsare, men tycker denna gör det den ska, kommer ihåg var man var, lätt o snabb att bläddra, går att ställa in layout precis som man vill ha den.

Good app

by captronnnyg, United States, March 5, 2014

Works very well with no glitches. Thanks

Excellent Reader

by Fastfingers0007, United States, March 3, 2014

The best reader I've tried to date!

Great Book App

by KariG1444, United States, January 24, 2014

I'm impressed with this book app. There is great variety and access to an amazing number of public domain books … Much like carrying a library in your pocket.., and it operates in a user friendly app. It is amazing how many books are available and the many customizations that can be made for your reading enjoyment.


by DenverCityCat, United States, January 15, 2014

Best all. If you like to read! I love it! No spam on mine but it's a legit version. Let's you read all types of formats, saves your place, I've tried other and I love this one!

Excellent app

by SeanGiles, United Kingdom, December 24, 2013

Can't fault this as it's a great replacement for stanza.


by Bisuzza8, Italy, December 18, 2013

Ottima applicazione. Da raccomandare


by 20Jo, United States, November 28, 2013

Great app, huge catalog, love it!

Mega reader

by Bjaidd, United Kingdom, October 31, 2013

The best ereader app that I have used so far….very user friendly


by Ag92648, United States, October 1, 2013

This is absolutely the best book app ever !!!!! If your an avid reader it's a MUST have!!!! I don't have enough words to say how much I love this app but it's amazing to be able to read anything I want anytime I want anywhere I am. A BIG Thank you to the developers of TUEBL for this AWESOME app!!!!!


by Hermy12, United States, September 22, 2013

A nice selection of books a nice easy set up too

Awesome app

by Jayenjace, United States, September 20, 2013

This app pays for itself so many times over!


by C. Edward, France, September 20, 2013

Absolutely wonderful & easy to use app. I already used thes book sites to read books on my computer, but it is SO nice to be able to read in bed with the black backround and adjustable light for the type so I don't keep my Beloved awake when I can't sleep! Thank You So Very Much!

Fabulous !

by Sopnicphil, Canada, September 16, 2013

This app is great ! It even has many of the same features (font selection, colors, etc) as iBooks. So far very pleased.

Great Selection

by sttime, United States, September 15, 2013

Whatever this app lacks in features, it makes up for it by its great selection of books. I love the screen brightness feature as it allows you to adjust to any condition easily. I enjoy using this app on my iPad.

This is an awesome app!

by Reveal1, United States, September 9, 2013

I love thy way it downloads books from the web to the reader. The color features are good because you can change the background and text color to best fit your eyes. Truly awesome!

I Need Mega Reader for Dummies

by Sheilah Donnelly, United States, September 6, 2013

I love being able to access books through Mega Reader in mere seconds! Libraries aren't up to par with anything these days. I go to check out a book, even a classic published decades ago, and 100% of the time end up waiting for months due to a long list of holds on it. Being able to change page & text colors and dim them makes reading at night easy on my eyes! The one wish I have is for some detailed directions. I see it says I can add libraries, but am at a loss as to how to do this. Send some help, please!

Love it!

by jazzylynnf, Canada, September 3, 2013

Great app, never ending selection of books in many genre's!


by Вот и я, Russia, September 2, 2013


Great app for iPad mini.

by Ross60, Canada, August 30, 2013

I was using the reading app. Eucalyptus for my iPod touch. Great app except for no illustrations. It is not formatted for the iPad though. This reading app is and offers very good content and ease of use.


by passereau, France, August 22, 2013

Bonne application,enfin une bibliothèque avec des livres en français. En cherchant on trouve son bonheur… Merci

Очень радует!

by Babu lay, Russia, August 21, 2013

Радует все. Цвет. Юзабельность. Все. Денег не пожалел. Советую друзьям.

Yes! It is a good reader!

by Bink_In_AK, United States, August 20, 2013

I read from MegaReader every night. Project Gutenberg is my favorite source… So far. Flexibility is built in with a wide choice of options. It would be nice if I could get works from the Internet in general but I believe I am currently limited to sources that are identified by servers.

Русский язык

by nskvorec, Ukraine, August 14, 2013

Пацаны, купил, а она на английском. Как сделать русский?(

This App is great.

by Life on the river, United States, August 14, 2013

Easy to use, very intuitive, well done.


by Satsobek 2, United Kingdom, August 11, 2013

A vast range of books on offer. App very easy to use, and personalise. If you only choose one book app this one is for you.


by DoxaAgio, Canada, August 8, 2013

Excellent app

Me Before You

by 1Happy123, United States, August 7, 2013

This is a great App for my iPad. I have been reading more and love having the wide selection to choose from. I would love to see a page counter added.

Très bien

by angeca, France, August 5, 2013

je suis très satisfaite, application et interface agréable, grand progrès lors de la sortie de la dernière version


by Koshak555, Russia, August 4, 2013

После того как стала тупить станка использую его,во общем неплохо! Думаю развитие будет продолжаться! Не могу только понять почему после загрузки книги отображаются два экземпляра!

Ms. K

by MananaK, Canada, August 2, 2013

Excellent app easy to use. No problems so far. Love it!!

Es una buena aplicación

by Grinchbarrera, Mexico, August 2, 2013

Esta buena la aplicación, se las recomiendo


by Dr. Garrow H., Canada, August 1, 2013

Yikes! I am humbled and ENTHRALLED by the size alone of this JUGGERNAUT! Please do yourself a favor and down-load this BEAST. MEGA indeed. You will go exploring in MegaReader and forget the time and where you are. Naturally there is dross in a MULTI-LIBRARY like this but there are countless gems and it's so easy to navigate you will be finding the good stuff so fast you will be upset that your device doesn't have more storage space. It is even nice to look at… BEAUTIFUL LAYOUT! Yes,as I've said before about Public Domain collections,the authors"have assumed room temperature"and you won't find new books …WELL THAT DOES NOT APPLY WITH MEGAREADER: There is a large choice of books in one category that are hot off the printer. Honestly,grab this HUGE app before they start creating"Provider's Choice",etc.bundles and/or a big price upfront – poor prediction – I LOVE THESE PEOPLE! They have a better experience for the reader in mind in every aspect of this wonderful app.

Can't live without Megareader!

by bilbee, United States, July 28, 2013

My use is downloading articles to read later. Megareader is unsurpassed for that. I email the article to my iPod Touch, open the email, "Select All," "Copy," and the article is automatically on a "Pasteboard," which I then "Save."

Mm mm…

by A_@, Spain, July 27, 2013

Me encanta, es fácil y comodo


by Mama3277, Canada, July 24, 2013

Two thumbs up!

Mega reader

by Arts fan, United States, July 22, 2013

Fabulous choices of a huge variety of text. I find myself reading more widely across a broader spectrum of genre and time periods. Would love a highlight and annotation feature added. I value being able to adjust the brightness with ease and the ability to flip the iPad for either vertical full page or the double spread pages.

The lost garden

by Mymove54, United States, July 20, 2013

I truly love this book. I find it sad and amusing at the same time. I had my friend who is a ardent reader borrow my iPad to read the story – Well! She went out and bought the book!,,

Really Nice

by Puppy4tv, Canada, July 16, 2013

I find the current version of Mega reader by far the easiest to read of the evading apps. It would get five stars if it had a built in dictionary. An easy to access night theme would be handy too.

Mega reader

by Redtop75, United States, July 15, 2013

The best thing for reading books. Can't begin to praise it enough. Am telling everyone about. It.


by Iktorn, Russia, July 13, 2013

Отличная читалка с поддержкой русских библиотек!а если бы еще встроенный браузера добавили тогда точно на 5+!!!!

Good app

by Dee26Irl, Ireland, July 12, 2013

Good app but sometimes exits out of the book for no reason

Needs page counter

by BillyTX01, United States, July 11, 2013

Needs a page counter to locate your place in the document.

Great Book reading app

by Jtab234, Canada, July 9, 2013

The interface is good, and getting books is very simple. Selection is huge.

Love it!

by Rfelker, Canada, July 8, 2013

Love it!

Great App

by ShannonRussell, United States, July 8, 2013

Enjoy the features and the available titles. I know I do.

I Like Megareader

by flsilver, United States, July 8, 2013

Megareader enables me to access a wide range of books, which suits me well. I usually have several books going at any given stretch of time. It turned out to be my choice for Athens Great Gatsby. 3 enhancements I would Megareader to incorporate are an easy sync with other devices, a definition feature, and a web search feature. For example, I made good use of the web search feature when I was reading The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo series. I could click on a Swedish location in the text, and then get a map of Sweden and see right where the characters were. I do recommend Megareader without reservation.

Best book app

by iceboi, United States, July 3, 2013

I was skeptical when my friend told me about this app. Boy was I ever wrong! If you download books to an iPad, this is a must- have app!


by KylieChook83, Australia, June 30, 2013

Best app ever, so many books to chose from! I love it!

Almost perfect

by islander19, United States, June 28, 2013

I just started using this app for reading on my iPad and it's great! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it doesn't have a built in dictionary feature.


by Jules6502, Canada, June 27, 2013

Fantastic, love it


by Cuocopazzo, Italy, June 26, 2013


I like it

by Tupilo, United States, June 23, 2013

It works good but uses up the battery. Prefer my Kindle but in a jam this is great and also, it is sometimes easier to find random things you like with this program. It has yet to crash.

Almost perfect

by Ann T. Mel, Canada, June 22, 2013

The only suggestion that I would make is to have the app synch books across devices (like iBooks or kindle). Frustrating to have to find my spot when I switch from reading at home on iPad to reading on iPhone while out.


by Vitrohon, Canada, June 20, 2013

Most useful & easy to use.

Love it!

by Meelahj, United States, June 13, 2013

Sooo many good books. Very nice app. I haven't had any intense problems other than a book I wanted didn't have all the chapters. But other than that I love the app.

Works with calibre

by Special enquiry, United States, June 10, 2013

Works with calibre

Simply great! Thank you!

by tukaram, United States, June 8, 2013


Mega Reader

by Marlenheimer, France, June 8, 2013

Très pratique

wonderful convenience!

by Sodium bromide, United States, June 5, 2013

Easy to use, near-infinite choices. I take my i-phone everywhere so I always have something to read

Good, but not quite "Stanza good"

by eyv, United States, June 4, 2013

Best I've found, and I searched a lot. The feature list is impressive, so easier to first list features that are lacking. Too bad updates are few and far between, and don't give us more features. So, start with the bad: 1. (MJAOR, at least to me) Select text to define or copy 1. No bookmarking 3. No search 4. (MINOR) No page flip animation — only fade, cut, etc. No curl. The good: 1. Full screen on iPhone 5 — awesome 2. Rotation lock 3. Swipe up/down for brightness control (system native) 3. Highly customizable with margin width, fonts, font size, line font color, background color 4. Unique feature — HUD mode, making text partly transparent so you can read while walking with a VR overlay — probably unsafe to use in the real world The ugly: 1. In-app messages from developers, e.g. "App news". I don't want a message center in a reader app. Overall, best out there.


by Meryuuchan, Canada, June 1, 2013

I absolutely love this app.

Treasure Trove

by Sheila Hoffman, United States, May 30, 2013

This app is a solid reader and a portal to a treasure trove of books. I come here for sources hard to impossible to find at any other place. Fun to just exploe with.

Удачная замена умершего на ios6 stanza

by Nik Pol, Belarus, May 29, 2013

За время использования проблем не нашел, единственное желание – возможность на background поставить текстуру как на stanza

Fantastic App

by warushiru, United States, May 28, 2013

Great app, easy to use and worth every penny.

Love it!!

by Lucyetyureyu, United States, May 22, 2013

It has saved me so much $$


by Slavasutra, South Africa, May 21, 2013

Great app

My Favorite App

by SmartsyFartsy, Canada, May 20, 2013

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic! The creators of this app saw a need and filled it perfectly. Bravo!

Excellent app!

by N2Movies, United States, May 18, 2013

Huge book selection!

Great app!

by HarperCait, Canada, May 13, 2013

Added tuebl and now its an astounding collection of books at my fingertips. Well worth the price!

Great Reader

by Steve7121, United States, May 12, 2013

Works wonderfully as a reader, just highlight and copy text, then open MegaReader. Two Finger menu, touch 'Pasteboards' then choose Current Pasteboard and you are there. Up/Down brightness control helps me a lot at night.

Former Book Elitist

by YooongSeo, United States, May 12, 2013

Very user friendly. I love the wide selection of books.

Access to Project Gutenberg books

by Kym D, Australia, May 9, 2013

I miss bookmarks, and definitions of words, but otherwise the functionality it great. I love being able to set advancing the pages with a tap on the left. So good when my right hand it busy, eg, holding a cuppa!

Luv it!

by Ojokomehintogun, Canada, May 4, 2013

Easy to use and wide range of books to choose from…

Mega Reader

by Dusti2012, United States, May 3, 2013

Great App! Easy organization which is all designed to be very user friendly. LOTZ of easy personalization of page/don't colors & sizes, lighting, and more. I might get spoiled by its helpfulness! Easy access to every genre of books or Authors! Great going guys when you put this little App together!

Great app

by Shakesx2, United States, April 28, 2013

Like the customizations. Read at night with easy background light control.

Great app

by Tricialy, United States, April 28, 2013

This app works well, I have really enjoyed using it – no problems!

Great stanza replacement.

by Utman131995, United States, April 26, 2013

Works well with calibre

Great App

by Mepugh, United States, April 23, 2013

Great App

Great app

by Shamrock Shores, United States, April 21, 2013

It does all that I want of it so far and it does it in a good way.

Отличная программа для чтения

by GrodnoMinsk, Russia, April 18, 2013

Рекомендую. Из всего многообразия читалок для iPad – это самый оптимальный вариант! PS Чтобы добавить русскую библиотеку укажите в URL адресе именно адрес каталога, а не просто ссылку на сайт, т.е. через "/" должно быть написано opds – (адрес / opds)

Muy buena

by JavierVal666, Peru, April 18, 2013

Excelente aplicación muy fácil de leer

Great megareader

by Readerbust, United States, April 16, 2013

Totally enjoyable read even when lights are off.

Good inexpensive app!

by Delirium, United States, April 13, 2013

So much good stuff to read! Easy to operate. I really like having this app on my phone.


by Loritravel, Canada, April 12, 2013

I love to read and this app makes it so easy! I highly recommend this app.


by Tuebl, Canada, April 9, 2013

Great ap!


by Ozday, Australia, April 6, 2013

Keeps me going now that Stanza is no more. Love the access to Project Gutenberg.

Easy to use

by Carverglenn, United States, April 3, 2013

I am a new user and have found it to be easy to find books and to return to the passage where I left off.

Mega reader

by Fonteppi, Canada, April 2, 2013

Love this app. Works well. Hundreds of books to choose from…downloads immediately …


by Luckee1234, United States, March 25, 2013

Just get it!!!

Worth the money

by Jjhgfd, Australia, March 24, 2013

Very good collection, lacked a few books that I wanted but still worth the $2


by Skodasarefun, United Kingdom, March 24, 2013

What's not to like ? Access to an enormous number of books, many of which I would never had known about otherwise. I consider it avery good App.

Pretty great

by Lizzie3456, United States, March 23, 2013

I started using Mega Reader as a replacement for Stanza which would still work with Calibre. Overall I think it's a great app. Easy to use. My biggest complaint is that the transparency setting. I'm not sure why anyone would want to read with a partially transparent background. I wish you could set a permanent preference and not have to change it all the time. A percentage remaining display in numbers would be great as would a one button switch to nighttime mode, but those are not a big deal. All in all it's still my preferred ereader app.


by Paulocharm, Nigeria, March 19, 2013

Works well

Free, and it does the job perfectly.

by ExpatTysker, Denmark, March 18, 2013

What's not to like?


by jovic69, United States, March 17, 2013

User friendly and easy to use…thx for a great App

Great developer; Great app

by Mayqueen79, United States, March 17, 2013

I absolutely love the fact that I can set it to look like a page in a book. There is no eye strain with this app (if you use the settings right). The developer is working on new things all the time to make the program better. Also, you can swipe to make it darker. Nice to eliminate eye strain.


by Димасик2708, Russia, March 17, 2013

Отличное приложение, то что я долго искал. Спасибо!

Excellent !!!

by John D. Barthel, United States, March 16, 2013

I am excited about finding this app! I hope it will also help me increase my reading speed.

best app

by ariel54321, United States, March 16, 2013

best app ever, love it


by PV Paradys, Canada, March 16, 2013

Am enjoying the app. Is worth the download.


by Marco041265, Italy, March 14, 2013

Per chi ama leggere in ogni dove

Stanza replacement

by Superfly29rr, Australia, March 14, 2013

After my time of mourning for stanza had ended, I stumbled on this app. It lacks some of the importing features that stanza had but it has other methods and is comparable in the degree of customisation to stanza and am very happy with it so far. It makes the loss of stanza just a little more bearable……….


by ПавлинМавлин74.джимаил.ком, Russia, March 13, 2013


Easy to use

by Dctbensonhoneydew, United States, March 13, 2013

Simple and easy to use. Love integrating with Calibre and reading from a central library. Would like it even more if it integrated with Goodreads. I read a lot more because it is convenient.

Great app.

by Bigdrums, Canada, March 12, 2013

Only app i know worth the cost. Flawlessly works with calibre making adding books wirelessly easy. I highly recommend this app to anyone who reads regularly on their iphone/iPod.

Badassery to say the least

by Jakeasaurus is awesome, United States, March 11, 2013

Pretty rad app. Honestly saved me about $45 on my required reading for school. It's a pricy app but, it's worth it! Also I lost the game

Excellent Reader

by BooSpy, United States, March 11, 2013

I have access to classics I did not think were possible until I came across this reader.

Great eBook reader

by lusal, United States, March 9, 2013

It's my favorite reader

AwEsOmE !!!

by KarmaKytten, Canada, March 9, 2013

Love this app!! Works fantastic with my existing e-library and don't have to change any formats! And Calibre is an amazing desktop tool for organizing all of my e-books!! LOVE IT!!!!


by Zmeulica, Canada, March 8, 2013

Awesome, easy to use


by Michelle Kyburger, Switzerland, March 8, 2013

So eine App habe ich schon lange gesucht. Genau das Richtige für eine Leseratte wie mich! Ich habe diese App erst seit wenigen Tage, habe aber bereits über 10 Bücher gelesen!!!

Simply amazing!

by Wayhuge, Canada, March 7, 2013

If you spend some bucks then you will get thousands of books. Also the app itself is very easy to use and has lots of great features. Strongly reccomend.

Love reading books on my phone!

by Deckhanddan, United States, March 6, 2013

So easy to set up another catalog. Books load from the ultimate e-book library in like a second.

Nice app

by Troz1958, United States, March 6, 2013

Best reading app I've used so far.


by Mixail999, Russia, March 4, 2013

Отличный ридер, единственный косяк который было бы желательно убрать – это отсутствие сносок. Надеюсь в ближайшее время его исправят.

I have enjoyed it

by Dnnstory, United States, March 2, 2013

I have been able to read a variety of books. They are all free! What more can we ask for?

пожалуйста, подскажите =)

by брррфррр, Russia, February 27, 2013

все отлично… но как настроить русский текст? либо сделать выборку книг на русском языке?! или в библиотеке только книги на английском?


by Cuda404, United States, February 26, 2013

Outstanding app with good classic content and growing. Don't hesitate to download this and start enjoying!

Great app!

by Connerstone, Canada, February 26, 2013

I love this app!


by Riglynka, Russia, February 24, 2013

Очень крут!!


by Machiasbound, United States, February 23, 2013

A treasure trove of the old classics, so many of which I missed growing up. I often start a book using audiobooks on a long drive, then, once hooked, finish with hard copy in MegaReader. Settings enables most key functions, including swiping to lower or raise back lighting, font and background adjustments. Do wish they had a means to obtain quick definition, highlight or make the occasional note, but am grateful for the wealth of free masterpieces. Thank you.

Needs a dictionary

by Karen Williams, United States, February 23, 2013

I agree with other reviewers. This is a great app, would be 5 stars if it had a dictionary.


by Term2002, Russia, February 22, 2013

Добавьте возможность чтения сносок и быстрое переключение режимов день/ночь, например тапом по центру экрана.

Всичко необходимо като каталог и четец за книги.

by .stargate., Bulgaria, February 21, 2013

Вградените каталози са много богати, но предимно англоезични. Полезното е, че може да си добавите родни opds такива. Вградения четец има много възможности за персонализиране, но все пак предпочитам iBooks. Така, че с тази програма и безплатния и вариант, може да експортнете изтеглените книги към рафта на iBooks.


by Quirijn Herwig, Netherlands, February 20, 2013


Needs a dictionary..

by Outtatune…, United States, February 18, 2013

Would be helpful if you could tap a word in the text and get a definition. And maybe a way to change font size. Other than that, it's great.


by Asderapu, Mexico, February 15, 2013

Esta muy buena y completa pero yo no leo y un amigo lo compro entonces me pregunto donde puedo pedir que me devuelvan el dinero??


by Puppy4tv, Canada, February 14, 2013

Working with Calibre is a big plus. The formatting of the books still doesn't look as good Stanza or even Bluereader. Being Dyslexic I like find the formatting of the other two considerably easier to read no matter how much tweaking I do in Megareader, but that doesn't mean I don't use it.

Amazing revolution!

by Breima, South Africa, February 12, 2013

Over the last two decades, human mind has been exploring the nature to discover its secrets and come out with something that change human life on earth to better. Yet, of the many discoveries, Megareader is unique.

App review

by Gavininpa, United States, February 11, 2013

This is a great app easy to use and the personal setting make it enemy easier to use.

Old classics

by Lancashirelsie, United Kingdom, February 10, 2013

This website is excellent for finding various types of books. I love the old classics I'm reading Anne of green gables its brilliant I feel like a little girl again

Best of the best

by Signlaw, United States, February 9, 2013

Truly a great companion any time I have to wait between trains. Grin. Tons of free books to download. Al the classics, and a whole bunch more. Can even cut and paste professional journal articles, and read in larger print format. Great!

Good App

by paraman52, United States, February 9, 2013

Very good app. Easy to use.

Greatest app

by SDSU Player, United States, February 9, 2013

This is the greatest app ever. I would recommend it to anyone who is an avid reader, great for book clubs.


by hintergedanka, United States, February 8, 2013

Plenty of reading here, keeps getting better!

Mega Reader is a mega pain

by GladImHere, United States, February 8, 2013

I enjoy reading and I love to find new Authers and more so I love free books. This seams that 90% is 1st chapters teasers and advertising. And the worst part about is how hard it is to find anything completed that does not cost a lot to finish. I read about a book a day. And I want to spend that time reading not searching for a book. The search options are horrible. And the books are deceiving. The reading interface is the only thing that is good but it is great!


by craZycopyCaT, United States, February 6, 2013

Best all. If you like to read! I love it!


by zeech101, United States, February 6, 2013

Great app love the scify

Get it.

by JoMiSm 23, United States, February 3, 2013

Get this app!!! Right now!!

Works great

by KmeisterSD, United States, February 1, 2013

Transferred books from my home pc with no problems.

Great app!

by Drochelle, United States, January 31, 2013

This is a great app. Many free books and good narrations.


by Piskry, France, January 31, 2013

Promouvoir la culture littéraire c'est admirable, car celle-ci, n'est plus qu'une pâle lueur Félicitations car vous en ravivez la flamme

Great app

by Jazzypeef, Canada, January 30, 2013

Absolutely love it. Only problem is sometimes it can be hard to find a title. Other than that, it works smoothly, never glitches out on me and the ability to change the font, colour and margins means you're reading a more personalised book!

Great app

by Kris5678, United States, January 30, 2013

Sometimes there are alignment issues with the pages, but I have no problem with that. It provides great books, so I can't really complain.

Great app!!

by Tiger4044, United States, January 29, 2013

Great app. Has every book that I love and want to read.

Good app, great selection, miss a few features.

by Judy4729, United States, January 24, 2013

When Stanza died on OS update, I tried MegaReader. It works very well on my iPod Touch, and there are loads of good, available books. However, I miss some of Stanza's features. I wish you could link TO and FROM any footnotes, instead of looking through the end of the book to find the note, then trying to find your place again. Also, if I needed a dictionary often I would miss it.

Nice reading app

by Tyroka, Canada, January 23, 2013

Easy to use and has some really great added features. Especially love the brightness control!

Some great features, request

by Koro429, New Zealand, January 23, 2013

I love reading white on black in a room with a baby sleeping! Thanks for a great free app. Would like to see an option to skip to a certain page in title/author listings instead of 'See More' over and over and over…or the option to cross over from one letter to the next, e.g. If I want to see all titles by Stoppard, going back from T instead of through all pre- ST names…oh, that's a lot of names!

Worth every cent

by Ts mm, Australia, January 22, 2013

Brilliant! I don't bother with my e-reader anymore. Mega reader is so easy to use on my iPhone. So many books for such a small price!

Very good

by jflatto, United States, January 21, 2013

I finally updated the Megareader after using Stanza for a while. Megareader does everything that I need it to in the way or organizing a very large (>3,000 books) library so I can find books easily. At the individual book level, the app does everything I want and gives me a large number of options. I also had a question for the author and received very prompt and valuable replies, something that seems to be rare when trying to contact an app's author.

Works great

by Bookmer, United States, January 21, 2013

Works great but lots of fluff to weed through

50 shades of gray

by Changehawk, United States, January 20, 2013

Love it !!

Very pleased so easy to use.

by jodly, Australia, January 19, 2013

I read a lot more now I don't have to hold books and try to turn pages


by Lee Hidden, United States, January 19, 2013


Good app after update

by mstrohb, United States, January 19, 2013

With the latest updates, this app is a worthwhile replacement for Stanza, and is actually better in some ways, in addition to working in iOS 5. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 is the lack of bookmarking.

Solid – my choice for ePub

by josh_atl, United States, January 18, 2013

Mostly happy with it. Plenty of options for configurability. Could do without cross-sells for other apps. Wish there were a vertical scroll option.

Mega reader

by Icersmith, United Kingdom, January 17, 2013

One of the best apps I have downloaded. It makes reading books a pleasure

Great reading App

by guerlija, United States, January 15, 2013

Love this reading app love the selections.


by Rhonda M Melton, United States, January 15, 2013

I love this app! ��

Well worth my investment.

by Oldstray, Canada, January 14, 2013

Easy to use interface allows my tired old eyes to enjoy reading without strain. The opportunity to replace my hard copy collection positively priceless. My humble thanks to the app developers and book suppliers. The tools to educate oneself at ones own pace is beyond value.


by Parisfarms, United States, January 14, 2013

Easy and quick. That's what we gotta have in this world today!

Удобная читалка

by Леопанда, Russia, January 13, 2013

Все отлично, но есть мелкие недочеты: прописать русскую библиотеку не сложно, когда знаешь, что есть флибуста (если не знаешь, задай вопрос яндексу про каталоги opds) При загрузке появляется 2 ярлычка одной книги, если один выбрасываешь, 2 не работает Я надеюсь разработчики учтут При использовании это практически не мешает, читалка супер

Great reliable app

by TigerFury, United States, January 12, 2013

Keeps getting better


by wqytre, United States, January 12, 2013

Excelente app

Отличная читалка!

by Zuluzz, Russia, January 11, 2013

Все в общем хорошо но… Это только у меня на каждую скачаную книгу появляется 2 ярлыка? Устраните этот косяк!!!

Great app

by Ab257z, United States, January 11, 2013

Nice integration with Calibre.

Great ereader

by WKD amp, Canada, January 10, 2013

I switched from Stanza, started having problems with freezing up when I went into settings. Mega reader has some great features i.e. brightness control by swooping up or down on page. Keep up the good work.

Great reader

by Dagonis, United States, January 10, 2013

Easy and I can download books from my PC via wifi. Can't really complain! My goto reader on iPad and iPhone.

Muito bom

by Ditinha, Brazil, January 8, 2013

Baixar e ler livros sem nenhum custo é tudo que um leitor quer .


by Достойно, Russia, January 8, 2013

Самая лучшая читалка, которую использовал. Заканчивает книги прямо из Флибусты, надо только не полениться прописать эту библиотеку. Шикарные возможности по настройке шрифта, размера полей и прочего. Супер!


by Tischa, Russia, January 8, 2013

Все ничего, даже очень но: 1. Вылетает часто; 2. Невозможно сделать закладку в книге; 3. Не отражается процент прочитанного (он отражается только при передвижении ползунка);

Excellent book app

by Falstaffs Honour, United States, January 8, 2013

Great selection. Good screen. Solid.

Great app

by AverageJoe797, United States, January 8, 2013

Megareader picked up the ball and ran with it when support for Stanza was stopped. Great calibre integration.

Best Reader, but

by RedhairedMatt, United States, January 7, 2013

Really great reader, only have a few minor suggestions. Would like to be able to indent paragraphs, have uniform spacing between lines and paragraphs, and the thumbnails in the library are much too small.

Good app

by Loan 123, United States, January 7, 2013

I really love this app, and it helps me to improve my English.

Needs search capability

by Svsmokey, United States, January 6, 2013

A great ereader , but as i do a lot of historical research/writing , i wish it had a text string search capability . That would get it 5 stars !

Great reader.

by KalevP, Australia, January 6, 2013

Very good, easy to use, extensive format options.

Great product

by uncr3ative, United States, January 6, 2013

I love this product. The brightness functionality is great. Also, it found my calibre library without me even having to input the URL. The one thing I'm missing is a search within the book feature

Разберитесь, прежде, чем оценивать !

by Antonenkof, Russia, January 5, 2013

Прекрасная программа: – Русский язык – Хорошо работает на iPhone 5 – Читать на 5+ очень в хорошем смысле напоминает Станзу – даже яркость вертикальным движение меняется – Книги: мало того, что можно загрузить свои их iTunes, так еще можно репозитории руские подключить и проатные и бесплантные ! Я вообще .doc с рисунками конвертирую сам в Калибре и все оК ! – Цена свешная , приложение отличное – быстрота и стабильность на высоте. Спасибо.

Best reader I've found

by Damselfli32, United States, January 5, 2013

I love this reading app for my iPad. It has never crashed, I love the fact you can add other book catalogs to it. It works seamlessly with Tuebl where I can find pretty much any and every book I want to read! Thank you!!

Solid reader – needs dictionary

by docrix, United States, January 5, 2013

Like this reader a lot. Very reliable and nice integration with Calibre. Would like to see ability to integrate with quality dictionary like eReader had. Also, it would be nicer if selecting a book from the library list took you right to the current page instead of having to go through the TOC page. No big problems – just thoughts for ease of use.

Great reader

by Selden222, United States, January 4, 2013

Would like – book marks and a easy way to modify meta date

Most used apps

by MarieAnatolia, United States, January 4, 2013

This is one of my most used apps. I got the IPad especially for reading books and I am very happy with the quantity of books I can access with this reader. Amazing what is out there, there are no excuses for the rich and tech-smart to be ignorant of the world anymore after the arrival of this technology.


by Lil Jon E, United States, January 4, 2013

What's not to like?

My favorite reading app

by fannyharville, United States, January 3, 2013

This is an excellent replacement for the Stanza app; it's my favorite way to read Project Gutenberg texts. Love this for e-reading.


by Homo Reader, Russia, January 2, 2013

Похоже, единственная на момент написания отзыва читалка, которая корректно работает под iPhone 5. Добавить любую русскую библиотеку вообще не проблема: google —> "адрес каталога <название библиотеки>".


by Eric Roy, United States, January 1, 2013

I've been checking out similar apps and this one is tops


by Jeanleek, United States, December 30, 2012

Love it!

Good stuff

by 3 Spikes, United States, December 29, 2012

Best reader I've found. Worth the money.

Great app

by ramcd4, United States, December 27, 2012

I have replaced IBook with this app. More options and capabilities. Works with my Calibri Library.


by Jddrowe, United States, December 26, 2012

I love that I can get free domain books on my IPad with no side loading. Simple, easy, download and read…

Muy buen lector

by SolRe, Mexico, December 23, 2012

Muy recomendable.

Megareader is about to whip all other ereaders

by Maydale, United States, December 23, 2012

Free books at your fingertips. If you couldn't find a book you wanted, you can always request it and it will come eventually. Books that come out may pop up on megareader. It's an amazing ereader. The con is no dictionary or notes like kindle or nook. The pro is you don't have to pay for the books you want to read. How irresistible!

Must have e reader

by cliffordJG, United States, December 22, 2012

Very good. No dictionary or bookmarks or notes, but I'm sure there's a way to do it. Don't know if the speed reading function would be the same if you were reading from a book. Great e reader with fantastic book collection.

Free books, functional

by, United States, December 20, 2012

Great collection of classics, including some really obscure stuff… free and right at your fingertips!

Too brightly colored…

by Astorienne, United States, December 19, 2012

& a bit clunky but fine

Excellent eReader!

by RichardE, Canada, December 18, 2012

I switched from Stanza when it croaked. This latest version has enough features to keep me happy. Keep up the work guys – I don't want to switch again.


by Paul Howe, Australia, December 16, 2012

Very impressed, does nearly everything I want in a reader. Would like a page curl effect when turning pages though.


by Skorpion1974, Russia, December 14, 2012

Добавить русские каталоги

Does what it's supposed to do

by Jahooty, United States, December 14, 2012

Had a Little trouble opening the app and finding the book I wanted but once I figured that out it works fine.

Simple and sweet

by Horse shoee, United States, December 13, 2012

A nice simple easy to use app without all useless extra no one really uses

One fine app

by ScottF_TDF, Argentina, December 11, 2012

I've been about the only one writing reviews for this app in Argentina, but I'm so strongly attached to this app, I keep writing. It's my most used app, and now I can't imagine life without it. If you have any interest in the classics, you can't go wrong. Besides the classics, recently I discovered E. Phillips Oppenheim. Now on the 20th novel. (Retired with a Ph.D in English and a fondness for Victoriana and the epoch of Oppenheim.) But there's something for everyone here in this well-crafted app. Go for it!


by Gems63, Canada, December 9, 2012

Easy to find ebooks and download to mega reader.A great app for all you readers out there.Do your research and you will see… Free,free,free….


by Bookmad2, United States, December 8, 2012

Love this app. Bookmarking and page numbers would be of help. If I want to go back to refer to something I missed I have to flip page by page to get back to where I stopped. I like the page brightness/font/page & text color adjustability features.

mega reader

by big cunno, United Kingdom, December 7, 2012

best app i have come across name says it all


Get MegaReader     Get MegaReader